Archive for March 8th, 2010

It’s A Beautiful Monday!

It’s so nice outside!  I can tell that day is getting longer, temperature is slowly but surely getting warmer…spring is right around the corner 🙂  My husband and I woke up bright & early to hit the gym.  My workout today included:

  • 10 minutes warm-up
  • Bicep Curls Full Range   12# 3×12
  • Bicep 1/2 Way Up Curls 12# 3×10
  • Tri Overhead Extensions   12# 3×16
  • Tri KickBacks   10# 3×12
  • Flat Bench Chest Press   12# 3×12
  • V Sits   3×20
  • Cable Rear Delts   30# 3×16
  • Planks   3×30 seconds
  • 30 minute intervals on bike
  • 3 minute cool-down

People at the gym signed a birthday card for my husband and sang “Happy Birthday” for him!  He was a little embarrassed, but so happy for their kindness 🙂
I made about 100 of origami cranes as birthday favors for people to take.  Crane is a symbol of a long life, prosperity and good health in Japan, which fits in goals that everyone at the gym is working hard for 🙂  Once again, we feel so lucky to have a great community at our gym and very grateful for our friends’ thoughtfulness.

After our workout, we had breakfast & morning coffee and off to work!

It’s a great day for Baby to take a walk outside.  I took a little break in the afternoon to take a walk with her.
I was laughed at by a group of highschool girls for walking a cat 😦  Well, I know it’s unusual to walk a cat, but my cat really walks with me and she loves it!!